Welcome To The Home Of My New Blog – Previously Karin Won’t Stop Talking

YAY! Thanks for jumping over here to my new blog…location and name! 🙂

I am excited to be switching things over and excited for my followers to join me (Plus new ones!) I have taken the time to add the most popular blog posts from Karin Won’t Stop Talking to the categories here at…The Seashells of Life.

Growing up I collected seashells, when I was unable to find anymore shells I would move to rocks. I had pails and pails of rocks, and wanted sooooo badly to bring them all back to my mom’s house at the end of the day. Yet she only let me keep a few and I had to put the other shells and rocks back. (I’m sure she got a kick out of watching tiny little me attempting to carry a pail full of rocks and shells over to her…it was a slow process.)

I love the beach and I love what seashells symbolize. For me they are memories of my childhood, and characteristics of my life, past, present, and future. Thank you for taking your time to stop by and allow me to share the seashells of my life with you.

 

10 Comments Add yours

  1. Pierre says:

    Welcome to your new home Karin! Thank you for sharing those nice memories. For me, not growing up close to the sea, the analogy would be picking strawberries instead. Nice looking blog!

    1. Karin says:

      Thank you Pierre! And thank you for all your support….from the very beginning with the Facebook and Cell Phone project! 🙂

  2. Mother Fox says:

    Hi Karin—looking forward to following your new/old blog! My one comment—the color of the type against the black background isn’t bright enough to read very easily—at least for my decrepit eyes…

    1. Karin says:

      Thank you Mother Fox, I will look into fixing it…only because you make a mean brownie! 🙂

  3. viv says:

    Happy Blogwarming, Karin! Hope you’re doing well & looking forward to more posts 🙂

    1. Karin says:

      Thank you Viv! 🙂 Nice to see you are back to posting your amazing sketches!!!

  4. rhonda says:

    Karin ~ Welcome to your new home. I hope it brings you much joy and gives you space for all those shells and rocks. Be well.

    1. Karin says:

      Thank you Rhonda! 🙂

  5. Greg Filzen says:

    I like the idea of creating a new blog.
    I think we learn a great deal whenever we attempt something ‘new’ in life.
    Even if the ‘new’ thing is simply the evolution of something created previously.
    “We all stand on the shoulders of those who came before us…”
    (Bernard of Chartres)
    :-))

    1. Karin says:

      It’s a good thing we can stand on the shoulders of those who came before us, since I am rather short 🙂

Leave a Reply

