Manuscript/Publishing Update

It has been a while since I last updated my blog readers on the status of my manuscript.

As some of you know my publisher and the editors asked for a re-write of my manuscript (which is under contract) back in November. I spent much time reviewing, editing and finally re-writing said changes and additions as I saw fit or per editor notes. Finally I re-sent it this week!

What I didn’t come to expect was through the first part of struggles that I would change parts of the story for the better. But as every writer knows…do we ever feel finished with any of our work? Even after it is published we feel that we should change something, add something, take something away. It never seems…finished.

So as I wait…NOT patiently, for a reply back from my publisher…it is probably best if all my writer friends go and fix, yet again, your manuscripts 🙂

5 comments

Leave a Reply

