Book Review – Saving CeeCee Honeycutt

Saving CeeCee Honeycutt by Beth Hoffman was an interesting read. I say that because the entire book I wanted more drama. I was turning each page hoping to find a climax to the story and there was none. The dramatic parts could have been the climatic pull, but they fell short.

Don’t get me wrong, it’s a nice read, but there was no real finish to the story. The characters are wonderful, but we don’t learn the full depth of them from the writer. The story finally starts the process of digging into the characters in the final chapters.

As a writer I know it is a process to develop the story line, introduce the characters, and get the reader to find something in each character to care about. Sadly I didn’t find any reason to care for these characters because I simply didn’t have enough emotions regarding them.

I would recommend Saving CeeCee Honeycutt for those who wish to sit back and read a book… killing time with a nice glass of tea. After all, it can’t be that bad if I took the time to blog about it.

Leave a Reply

