Book Review – Emory’s Gift

I finally finished Emory’s Gift by W. Bruce Cameron. I mean…finally.

While I completely enjoyed A Dog’s Purpose, and even the follow-up, A Dog’s Journey. Emory’s Gift read like the lonely, ignored middle child that it is.

Right away I contemplated as to if this was a YA book or adult fiction. This has happened most recently with books like The Last Song by Nicholas Sparks.

My question is why are publishing houses and even editors not reading these and saying, hey wait this is about a teenager not an adult? Why can they not publish it as a YA? James Patterson does it.

Emory’s Gift is a good read. But I recommend it for teenagers.

Leave a Reply

