Aunt Arlene…RIP

My aunt Arlene shared many stories with me over the years. She shared stories about my mom and about me as a child. She was always sweet to me in a way that made me feel comfortable in any situation.

Aunt Arlene had a laugh which sounded like it came from her heart. She knew how to take any downfall or negativity and spin it into a positive. She also made dinners out of everything and nothing at all. If you were lucky enough she would make her yummy apple pie. I’m glad I was able to see her in March of this year. Yet again she managed to make all of the family feel welcome and fed!!!!…even in the smallest of small living quarters.

I can’t properly express how saddened I am by her passing today. All I can say is I will carry the memories of her and the memories she shared with me for as long as I can.

Aunt Arlene and I – 2007
3 Comments Add yours

  1. rhonda says:

    I’m just catching up on your blog, and I was sorry to read about your aunt. Sending you peace.

  2. Diane (Ebbinga) Diedrich says:

    Thank you Karin! I know she loved seeing you during their winter months. She had a heart of gold and big enough to love everyone she met. We miss her so much!

    1. Karin Marie says:

      I know I will miss seeing her during the get-together come spring!

Leave a Reply

