For Love and Writing

When I started watching the movie Ruby Sparks, I had this…opinion as to what to expect. As the movie progressed I found myself thinking about the creativity of my writing and at times writer’s block. (I have been struggling intensely with writer’s block lately) The movie got me thinking about all kinds of love. Love for writing and love for creativity, love for originality.

I recommend Ruby Sparks because it will cause a writer to explore the love of writing.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. rhonda says:

    Try movement…of any and all kinds…for your writer’s block. Take a walk, maybe, or change your writing location or method. Or you could try another form of artistic expression…paint a few scenes of your story or cut out words and photos from magazines and collage. You just need to affect the inertia of the blockage to get things flowing again. Good luck.

  2. Oooo, I will have to look up Ruby Sparks. Thanks for the recommendation. I do hope you break through that block soon!!

    1. Karin Marie says:

      Thank you Ruth and Rhonda 🙂

Leave a Reply

