What Does a Writer Never Leave Home Without?

Story ideas can come to us at any time, regardless of how far or close we are to our Word Documents and the SAVE button. I know a lot of writers that have a pad of paper and pen on their nightstand.

When I’m away from home I usually carry a small notebook in my purse. However if I am near a larger pad of paper, I might just write long hand. But lately I find myself using Google Drive on my phone.

As a writer what is the one thing you make sure you have when out and about?

One Comment Add yours

  1. Wendy Watson says:

    I think I’d agree with the pad of paper and pen/pencil. There’s lots of other stuff I always take with me, but none of it has anything to do with being a writer.

Leave a Reply

