My Choices for Best and Worst Movies of 2012

BEST

Katy Perry – Part of Me

This Means War

Prometheus

WORST

Dark Knight Rises

The Artist

Seeking a Friend for the End of the World

OUTSTANDING ACTING

Matthew Fox as Picasso in ALEX CROSS

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY AND CHOREOGRAPHY

Step-Up Revolution

6 Comments Add yours

  1. viv says:

    Haha…I may have to check out Step Up…I have a weakness for hip hop dance πŸ™‚ So great to see you & happy you’re doing well, Karin! Happy New Year!!!

  2. Karin Marie says:

    Happy New Year to you Viv! πŸ™‚

  3. J.R. LeMar says:

    For me, the best was THE AVENGERS. The worst is tougher. I think I’ll say IRON SKY, but only because I had really really high hopes for that one, based on the trailer.

  4. Karin Marie says:

    I have yet to see The Avengers, but it’s on my list, I am a bit behind.

    1. J.R. LeMar says:

      Best. Superhero movie. EVER.

      PS I hated The Dark Knight Rises, too. But I didn’t like The Dark Knight, either, so I wasn’t expecting much (I loved Batman Begins, though). Alex Cross looked interesting to me. The first “Tyler Perry film” (although, not technically, of course) that actually want to see.

  5. Karin Marie says:

    Alex Cross was a very UN-Tyler Perry film, which is why I ventured to watch it, as I didn’t feel like learning any lessons the night I watched it! haha.
    I thought The Dark Knight was…interesting. The older versions are better, I think.

Leave a Reply

