Blast From the Past

I ate a lot of sugary treats as a child. Okay so I did when I found them, begged for them, or made do with what I could find. Finding bread and butter was not an issue, or sugar and cinnamon for that matter.

I haven’t made the treat in probably 20 years, nor have I thought about it in that many years.

Does anyone else remember making these?

Bread with butter sprinkled with a cinnamon and sugar mixture.
Bread with butter sprinkled with a cinnamon and sugar mixture.
Leave a Reply

