To Make New Again!

I’ve mentioned in several posts over the years that I love to take something old and renew it. Re-purposing, re-inventing, renewing, and updating never goes out of style for me.

For about 10 years I have wanted a new bed frame. The frame I have is solid wood and well constructed. So why waste it and spend money? With only a saw, tape measure, and my girly muscles…

bed
Flipped the bed on its side and trimmed off the legs at equal measurements all around.

The next step will be to pad the headboard and rework the foot board.

Of course anyone can start small. Take an old picture frame (maybe outdated/older style wood) and grab some leftover paint from a room and update it!

frame
I used leftover bathroom paint for a frame in my living room.

Life is about being creative and making something from nothing 🙂

2 Comments Add yours

  1. rhonda says:

    You seem to have a lot of creative energy this summer….cooking, writing, DIY home projects. Good for you! Can’t wait to see the finished bed.

  2. Wendy Watson says:

    A toast to all those girly muscles!

Leave a Reply

