3 Things I Learned This Week

  • Some doors close quicker than others and might trap the last half of your body just to embarrass you in front of others.
  • Shows that I didn’t like or once understand, as a single chick, I totally understand and laugh hysterically at now.
  • The voice of Carlton the doorman on Rhoda is the voice of Garfield.
6 Comments Add yours

  1. Leandra says:

    Been there with the doors thing! =)

  2. linnea says:

    Sadly, yes, to the door thing. I’ve found the opposite with movies. Shows I thought were hilarious before seem kind of lame now. And Carleton! Garfield! How can that be? 🙂

    1. Linnea,
      I was watching Rhoda and Carleton sounded so familiar and I couldn’t place it for a few episodes. Then finally it clicked and I had to double check, and sure enough!

  3. helenrj says:

    I once lost a shoe in such a door, pulling quite a Cinderella act in the process. I agree with Linnea, too. I used to be able to handle a lot of things in cinema, but after having children I am shocked at content and language. (Don’t get me started on Miley Cyrus.)

  4. Thankfully I didn’t watch the VMAs, un- thankfully I have seen clips of Miley Cyrus.

  5. Oh my gosh, Carlton the door man. I remember that show 😉

Leave a Reply

