Holiday Ads

I received a stack of black Friday and other Christmas ads that clearly needed my opinion.

wpid-20131128_125343.jpgI’m guessing the California candle smells like a beach, but the New York candle…are we talking about downtown city smell or upstate smell?

wpid-20131128_130054.jpgI don’t know any pet that actually keeps these on for more than 0.007 seconds.

wpid-20131128_131631.jpgI just found these owls to be rather unsettling…

wpid-20131128_133421.jpgThese are the only two ads that peaks my interest…should this be of concern? haha

***For those wondering, THE BIRD had a small issue for the recipe I used (cooking temperature) but I resolved it 🙂

20131128_180046And then forgot to take a picture before it was enjoyed.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jdewdropsofink says:

    The Black Friday ads were all the black friday I got too and glad of it. Did it one year and don’t have the guts to do it again. Turkey looks good after all.

    1. I never deal with black Friday, or more so nowadays…black Thursday. I went out once to see what all the fuss was about and it’s not worth it.

  2. helenrj says:

    I participated in Black Friday one time. Two women were arguing over a sweater. It almost came to blows. Yikes.

    1. I heard on the news this weekend that the prices of black Friday are the same as those during Labor day and other big holidays. So seems double not worth it….especially for a sweater.

Leave a Reply

