Appreciation Monday

You know the scene in A Christmas Story where Ralphie says FUDGE in slow motion, but he isn’t really saying fudge. Well that was me when I realized I completely forgot I still needed to post for appreciation Monday.

I am appreciative that I am on my final week for my Master’s level statistics class. My textbook is titled Simple Statistics, but I am not sure what has been simple about it. Four more days left and I am done done done…FOREVER. I hated it at the bachelor level and I still hate it.

So appreciative it is A-L-M-O-S-T over!!!!

5 Comments Add yours

  1. helenrj says:

    I hated statistics, too. I am not envious.

  2. Pierre says:

    I disliked math in general, but i found statistics to be the most interesting. I remember an exam question where we had to calculate the maximum number of licence plates possible given a combination of letters and numbers. In Quebec it is A99 AAA, for a total of 26*10*10*26*26*26 = 45 697 600!! That’s a little over 5 times our current population. Hope all goes well.

    1. Thanks Pierre. I don’t mind the simple stuff like mean, mode and median but it’s the rest that is just horrible haha. Thanks for your fun stat.

  3. rhonda says:

    Congratulations on being a-l-m-o-s-t there! I’m always inspired by someone who completes something they have no affinity for. Good for you!

    PS: I’m also impressed by Pierre’s statistical fun fact. Impressive.

Leave a Reply

