Appreciation Monday

fanLiving in a warm climate like Arizona you really do appreciate little things, like the breeze of a fan. Growing up in Southern California meant you had a lot of fans and one of those A/C window units in a few of the rooms. My mom always had a fan going, while at my father’s house I can’t  recall a fan ever running. (Maybe there were ceiling fans). Anyways, I love the sound and feel of a fan. My favorite are the box fans and the table top ones that oscillate. You know the kind that gets to the end of its sweep and gets stuck so it clicks until someone smacks it get it unstuck. Those were the two kinds my mom had. I couldn’t sleep without the noise of a fan now-a-days. And they keep me cool during the hot summers. I am appreciative of fans, any style.

Leave a Reply

