Where Did the Country Music Go?!?!

Country music needs to be given a new name. I love the new sound that has developed over the years, but it shouldn’t be called country. Country now-a-days is a a mix of pop and rock combined with a guitar to make it classified for country radio stations. But I miss REAL OLD SCHOOL COUNTRY! Old school Tim McGraw, Toby Keith, Garth, Clint Black, Brooks & Dunn, and Faith Hill (at this point her fans just want a new album even if it’s jazz for goodness sake! Last release was a Christmas album: Joy to the World, 2008).

I know that things change with the wave of popularity. I know that new artists are attempting to achieve the old school feeling, yet their lyrics are beyond horribly written.

The other day when “Everywhere” came on the radio, I thought I haven’t heard this song in forever (can’t seem to remember to put the CD in my car). My mind went back to how much I miss those old songs. My love for country started during a road trip through Montana and Wyoming when I was about 13 years old. (Country stations were the only ones in existence driving through there).

It is impossible to know the path of country music’s future. So for now….

Of course I can’t forget the first Faith Hill song I ever heard on the radio!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

