Appreciation Monday

Tomorrow I will celebrate my 1 year work anniversary with a particular department. And I couldn’t be happier to have my job. Of course it would be nice to spend each day doing whatever I want, but don’t we all want to retire?!?!? But since I have to work, this is a great job. A lot of my friends complain about their jobs, not enough pay, tasks sucks, but what is so bad about a steady paycheck, health insurance, vacation and sick pay, and retirement. I take great appreciation in the independence of my job, at times the complexity, the sadness, the heartwarming stories and even the rude ungrateful people (which there a lot of).

As I look towards my future and even at my past I am appreciative for where I am today. A position I really never thought I would be doing or let alone somewhat good at LOL.

Leave a Reply

