Appreciation Monday

Mail.

I love, love, love going to my mailbox and getting mail! I love being spammed by magazines and ads.

I love getting cards and letters.

The mail is not always filled with fun things (bills), but even as a child I have loved to go and get the mail.

That has never died off. Even now I will hear the mailman and rush out once he leaves.

The days when  I don’t get any mail I actually make a slightly saddened face. Almost feeling like the mailman must have made a mistake that day. I love to see character’s on TV walk into their home with a stack of mail as they throw it down on the entry table. (I always think, look through it! Don’t just walk away!)

I am appreciative for my mail.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jdewdropsofink says:

    That’s a great thing. I can’t say I’ve ever thought of it that way. Thank you.

    1. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

Leave a Reply

