Results of The 7 Day Poetry Challenge

I failed….

Failed immensely.

Turns out for me, at least, that poetry comes from moments of inspiration, thoughts and visions.

It doesn’t come from prompts given on a daily basis.

I pushed myself to write the four sentences each day, it was not easy. Even picking the pictures myself.

This challenge taught me, at least for my writing “ways” that it just has to happen. It has to build and take time. I need to be focused or surprised.

 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. jdewdropsofink says:

    Then it sounds like a success. You learned something. 🙂

Leave a Reply

