Appreciation Monday x2

Last week I missed appreciation Monday due to illness. So…

I was appreciative for

Soft Kleenex, Ricola, and yes….my baby blanket.

This Monday I am appreciative for using YES and NO and MAYBE when needed.

Let me explain.

I love to push myself to do as much as a I can. But recently, most recently with my flu I said NO to a lot of things instead YES. I am learning to use MAYBE when I actually mean it instead of in place of YES. And no I don’t mean when a girl says yes and really means no and vise versa. I mean inner voice conversations with myself and things that directly affect me and my health. Putting myself first. I have a long way to go, but learning and working on it is a huge step forward.

Leave a Reply

