Appreciation Monday

With the release of my picture book last week I have been overwhelmed by people requesting signed copies. I feel like a superstar! But superstar aside I do feel touched. Having family and friends support my work, help promote it and want a copy, even if they don’t have kids to read it to, means a lot to me. Some don’t have as much support as I have received in this very short time. Being appreciative for the support is very important. When I think of appreciation I almost immediately think of Tiger Woods. (No I don’t follow golf). I remember a few times passing by a television and seeing fans cheering Woods on only to see him so very unappreciative towards them. Not a wave or a smile. Focus smocus! While I am sure that Woods might be appreciative for his fans I have never seen it. There are many fans that go out of their way to be appreciative, and there are some that do not. It is something that bugs me. Okay, stepping down from my soapbox.

I am appreciative for my fans, my friends and my family for their support. And THIS…will never change regardless of where I end up in the future.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jdewdropsofink says:

    Congrats on your new release. Very cool news.

  2. Wishing you much success. I know you will continue to go far in your career of writing for children!

    1. Thank you so much Lynn. I hope your writing is going well lately.

Leave a Reply

