What Writers Need

Writers need time.

It is the most important item in their WRITER’S BAG.

Time to contemplate
Time to explore
Time to process
Time to create
Time to receive and give
Time to laugh and cry
Time to pretend
Time to socialize
Time to read and research
Time to smell, touch, and taste
And…time to write

5 Comments Add yours

  1. So true…and apropos for me, as right now I feel as though I don’t have time for anything!

  2. jdewdropsofink says:

    Yes. And I always wish I had more of it. The new looks is cool.

  3. I don’t know, I think writers often have too much time…and then fill it with something else. The year I spent without a day job was one of the worst of my life. I have been a hundred times more productive after going back to work. It’s like having less time to write makes it more of a priority.

    1. Hi Leigh, I work full time plus I’m getting my masters too. I never seem to have enough time, but I am sure I waste some of it dinking around. I can see your point for sure. Thanks for stopping by 🙂

  4. A very comprehensive list, Savannah. I can especially relate to “Time to explore, process, create, and socialize.” It all collimates into good writing.

Leave a Reply

