Attempting Bon Appetit

​I wanted to try something new, to set a goal. I also needed research material to gather depth on characters for my latest WIP, an adult fiction manuscript.

I am without doubt a picky eater and have been my entire childhood (chicken fingers or nuggets only!!) If the restaurant didn’t offer those I wouldn’t eat. Okay…I threw a temper tantrum. And as an adult I have developed food allergies. I don’t want to allow these things to hold me back from trying new recipes and food.
My journey and goal is set through the monthly issues of Bon Appetit. I love to cook and bake, but I’ve been stuck on the same meals and same tastes for years. So in my attempt (think Julie & Julia) I want to create at least one dish from each monthly issue of Bon Appetit.
My WIP character…well this is nothing new to her (she always cooks foods at this level. Lucky me I will get to tackle both and hopefully learn along the way. And for you all….I will be documenting the recipe I attempted monthly on this blog.

Two foodie movies that feel classic but are newer and remind you to enjoy food:
The Hundred-Foot Journey (2014)
Julie & Julia (2009)

6 comments

  1. Severe food allergies here. Thing is I don’t mind eating the same things over and over. haha Looking forward to your recipes and to watching The Hundred-Foot Journey.

Leave a Reply

