Attempt #2 – Bon Appetit

20150719_170040-1I was most pleased with my second recipe attempt from Bon Appetit, July 2015 issue.

I made the Crispy Chicken Cutlets with Cherry Tomato Panaznella. I modified the recipe from skin-on and bone-in to chicken tenders. I also used a basic mallet to flatten the chicken per recipe, instead of using the required kitchen meat tenderizer. The chicken took  much longer to cook than the recipe claimed (recipe stated 5 mins), mine took about 8 minutes.

Even though I had to re-read the recipe at least 10 times to make sure I was doing it correctly, it was rather easy to put together.

I enjoyed creating something somewhat fancy looking and sounding.

4.5 stars out of 5

5 Comments Add yours

  1. Wendy Watson says:

    It looks DELICIOUS!

  2. From your description, looks and sounds like the picture does it justice! Thanks for posting.

    1. Thank you Lynn for stopping by.

  3. Yum. I think it’s time for an early lunch.

Leave a Reply

