Bon Appetit ~ 3rd Attempt

20150802_163940My latest attempt of a recipe from Bon Appetit is from the August issue, Spaghetti with No-Cook Tomato Sauce and Hazelnuts.

This recipe was easy and quick and I was really excited to try it. Plus a cold spaghetti dish in the hot summer of Arizona sounded perfect. Yet the ingredients caused higher hopes that didn’t turn out as I imagined. I was unable to find hazelnuts anywhere! Although the recipe said one can swap out for almonds, so I did that. (And I didn’t add the red pepper flakes).

2 out of 5 stars – which had I found hazelnuts I am thinking I would have liked it better.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. jdewdropsofink says:

    Looks delicious. My spaghetti sauce comes from a jar still. 🙂

    1. There are some good jar spaghetti sauces, but I find more and more that I just struggle to eat things that are not homemade.

  2. Give it an extra star for looking so yummy! haha. I might try it, minus the nuts (I’m allergic to all nuts). Love the making-me-hungry photo. 🙂

Leave a Reply

