End of the Year

Christmas lists to Santa are a staple of childhood. I remember making one each year. I soon discovered that I was only receiving about two items from my list. I don’t remember the age when I so-called wised up, but I had grown rather disappointed that every year I made a big list and barely got anything off it. So, I made my request shorter, going from maybe 13 items to about 5. In doing so when Santa visited I felt like I received “more” of what I wanted. I guess it’s like cookie experiment they do with children, the option of 1 cookie or one cookie broken into 3 pieces, the child usually picks the 3 pieces even though it’s the same size, because it looks like more.

A special thank you to all my visitors in 2015 for having me on “your list”and the support you have shown by reading, liking and sharing the topics I post.

Wishing you all a wonderful Christmas and New Year. See y’all in 2016 🙂

*****With a New Year is upon us that means the look of my blog will change. I simply love having this change every year. Of course the content of my blog will remain the same, a little bit of everything.

 

11 Comments Add yours

  1. jdewdropsofink says:

    Merry Christmas and good luck with the new blog look.

    1. Thank you, and Merry Christmas

  2. Sorry you were disappointed as a child around Christmastime. Here’s hoping you get everything on your lists from now on! 🙂 I really like the new blog look. Thank you for all the wonderful posts this year. Merry Christmas to you, Savannah!

    1. LOL, thanks Lynn, but no Christmas lists anymore, I’d just be making them for myself to see. And thank you, I am still messing around with the theme. Merry Christmas.

  3. Happy New Year, Savannah!

  4. Pierre says:

    Happy new year, Savannah, all the best in 2016! I like the new blog look except that i find the font size to be a little too small making it a bit difficult to read.

    1. Happy New Year Pierre. Thank you for the input on the font size. I have made it larger. Please let me know if this change is better.

      1. Pierre says:

        Thank you, it is much better now.

  5. Wendy Watson says:

    Hoping the coming year will be a great one for you, Savannah. And I do like the larger font size as well.

    1. Thank you Wendy. you as well. 🙂

Leave a Reply

