Broken Demon – part 2 of Broken Angel 


I’m sure you are wondering what I decided. To stay with Mama or go back to Heaven. I’ll get to it a bit later. It’s probably more important that I go back to the storm. As it caused a demon to break too. 

A demon breaks when he does something good, a broken demon. Hell has no space for goodness, hence, it being Hell. Next you might assume a broken demon gets into Heaven. That would be a poor assumption, although I see why it might seem plausible. (Please, don’t ask me how one gets into Hell, it’s to horrid a story.)

So, I’m debating about my decision with Mama and Demon comes gliding over. (Demons glide, they can’t fly like angels.) He was as handsome as buttercream frosting on a cake. 

Demon had his Mama here too, she survived the storm, because of him. For any act of kindness, towards anyone, meant a demon would stay on Earth. No option to return like an angel.

Now before you start thinking that a demon life is better on Earth then Hell I’ll stop you. Demons’ ‘oops button’ is a one time deal. It’s used and they remain back on Earth, surrounded by life, but without being able to be kind ever again. So, if Demon’s Mama ever needs help again he can’t save her. Which hurts even a demon’s broken heart. 

So there we stood, both broken, but I had a decision to make. It was much harder to make with yummy buttercream frosting there…..

3 Comments Add yours

  1. jdewdropsofink says:

    Interesting. Fun series here.

    1. Thank you, glad you are enjoying it.

  2. Frank says:

    Hi! I’ve been following your site for a while now and finally got
    the courage to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Texas!

    Just wanted to say keep up the excellent job!

Leave a Reply

