Broken Angel – part 3

I kissed Mama on her forehead, unbeknownst to her. I was on my way back to Heaven. My years with her on Earth would never equal what I will have in Heaven. Tears fell as she disappeared from sight. 
Demon, aka  buttercream frosting stayed. I think demons think in the moment. Us angels think long term.

Pop wiped my tears, and my wings healed. I watched over Mama. 

I wondered what it meant to be an angel and what it meant for others to be demons. Even an angel can have a heart for a demon. After all, a demon was once an angel.  

One Comment Add yours

  1. jdewdropsofink says:

    Interesting choice.

Leave a Reply

