This Week in Submissions 

This was a big week for submissions, and personal rejections. Some how I managed to actually connect outside of a form letter, per say. 
One, major, I don’t mean major league, I mean major as in big leagues, top dog, replied to a submission by calling it adorable. My story, A D O R A B L E. But…not right. 

Another “loved the setiament,” but did not connect enough with it. Should I be submitting manuscripts via snail mail? So that one can feel the paper? Should I send an electric current with the email? 

Another said not a good fit, and another and another. Maybe I can send the agent a new desk chair that allows for the fit of my manuscript. 

Yet, I did get some good news via a new path. Sometimes things happen that you never even saw coming on your path. 

No time to waste, need to make some more connections…ohhh maybe I can send electrical tape. 

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Ha. I like the new chair idea. 🙂 Good luck on the good news!

Leave a Reply

