Stages of Receiving an R/R

I recently received a revise and re-submit option from an agent. I wanted to share with other writers what it was like to receive such an awesome email.

Reading the email

Realizing what I just read

The feeling of it sinking in

Can I do the revision? Yes I can do it! Oh no, I don’t know if I can!

Realizing I need some direction from friends

After getting some feedback from friends

 

7 Comments Add yours

  1. Wendy Watson says:

    LOVE this! Right on target! The only thing you missed was the outburst of rage (yelling, screaming, crying, throwing things) because the editor didn’t think my piece was perfect as is…

    1. Wendy Watson says:

      Well, agent, in this case…same thing!

    2. Oddly enough I know that work can aways be improved upon, well MG, not PB haha

  2. I think you’ll hit the revision out of the park. Then the fun reality sets in again. Congrats. đŸ™‚

  3. Wow. That’s awesome. You can do it!

Leave a Reply

