Homemade Curtain Tie-backs

For those wanting to opt out of spending $20+ for curtain tie-back material,

I have a solution for you!

I purchased these for less then $2 each at Lowe’s.

I painted them with leftover paint. And used an empty upside down kleenex box so I could paint it and let it dry without setting it down someplace.

 Then I used these hollow thread screws. Drill a hole slightly smaller than the size. And carefully screw them into the wall. I put a little glue inside for extra support since it was only drywall supporting it.

Then screwed the painted and dried holders into place.

2 Comments Add yours

  1. Wow, Savannah, you sure are handy and imaginative. 🙂 Nice photos too.

Leave a Reply

